Skip to main content

The House Climate Solutions Caucus has officially relaunched in this new Congress! The two co-chairs are Rep. Ted Deutch (FL-22) and Rep. Francis Rooney (FL-19).

The House Climate Solutions Caucus is a bipartisan group of representatives that meets regularly to advance climate solutions. This caucus draws from all political ideologies and is doing important work to foster conversation and action across the aisle to address the impacts, causes, and challenges of climate change.

The caucus follows a “Noah’s Ark” rule, where members must join in bipartisan pairs. This practice will continue in the 116th Congress. However, the caucus currently has uneven numbers because a greater number of Republican members from the last Congress either retired or lost their election.

The caucus will continue to be an important space for member-level conversations, staff briefings, and legislative strategy development. Now more than ever, it is imperative that we continue this work to foster bipartisan action on climate change.

Check below to see if your member is already in the caucus. If not, ask them to join!


Rep. Francis Rooney (FL-19)
Rep. Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
Rep. Mark Amodei (NV-02)
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)
Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
Rep. Brian Mast (FL-18)
Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)
Rep. Rodney Davis (IL-13)
Rep. Peter King (NY-02)
Rep. Tom Reed (NY-23)
Rep. Mike Gallagher (WI-08)
Rep. David Joyce (OH-14)
Rep. Jack Bergman (MI-01)
Rep. Matt Gaetz (FL-01)
Rep. Fred Upton (MI-06)
Rep. Amata Radewagen (AS-00)
Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (PR-00)
Rep. Bill Posey (FL-08)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02)
Rep. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)
Rep. Rob Woodall (GA-07)
Rep. David Schweikert (AZ-06)
Rep. Denver Riggleman (VA-05)
Rep. Ted Deutch (FL-22) Democratic co-chair
Rep. Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
Rep. Brendan Boyle (PA-02)
Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-06)
Rep. Scott Peters (CA-52)
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)
Rep. Peter Welch (VT-00)
Rep. Jim Himes (CT-04)
Rep. Don Beyer (VA-08)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
Rep. Charlie Crist (FL-13)
Rep. Juan Vargas (CA-51)
Rep. Jerry McNerney (CA-09)
Rep. Anna Eshoo (CA-18)
Rep. Daniel Lipinski (IL-03)
Rep. Thomas Suozzi (NY-03)
Rep. Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-05)
Rep. Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)
Rep. Stacey Plaskett (VI-00)
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)
Rep. Derek Kilmer (WA-06)
Rep. John Larson (CT-01)
Rep. Nydia Velazquez (NY-07)
Rep. Pete Aguilar (CA-31)
Rep. David Cicilline (RI-01)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
Rep. Judy Chu (CA-27)
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC-00)
Rep. Ed Perlmutter (CO-07)
Rep. Ron Kind (WI-03)
Rep. Eliot Engel (NY-16)
Rep. Robert Scott (VA-03)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (MA-08)
Rep. Ann Kuster (NH-02)
Rep. Matt Cartwright (PA-08)
Rep. Stephanie Murphy (FL-07)
Rep. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)
Rep. John Yarmuth (KY-03)
Rep. Ami Bera (CA-07)
Rep. Mike Doyle (PA-18)

Join our email list!

Quakers and Friends are changing public policy.