Skip to main content

The House Climate Solutions Caucus is a bipartisan group of legislators that meets regularly to advance climate solutions. The mission of the Climate Solutions Caucus is to educate members on economically-viable options to reduce climate risk and to explore bipartisan policy options that address the impacts, causes, and challenges of our changing climate.

Ask your member to join the Climate Solutions Caucus with this legislative leave-behind.

Founders and Co-Chairs of the Caucus are Carlos Curbelo (FL-26) and Ted Deutch (FL-22). Here are the members from the 115th Congress (2017-2018):


  1. Carlos Curbelo (FL-26)
  2. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-27)
  3. Ryan Costello (PA-06)
  4. Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
  5. Mark Amodei (NV-02)
  6. Mia Love (UT-04)
  7. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
  8. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-08)
  9. Brian Mast (FL-18)
  10. David Reichert (WA-08)
  11. Don Bacon (NE-02)
  12. Darrell Issa (CA-49)
  13. Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  14. John Faso (NY-19)
  15. Peter King (NY-02)
  16. Tom Reed (NY-23)
  17. Mike Coffman (CO-06)
  18. Mike Gallagher (WI-08)
  19. Claudia Tenney (NY-22)
  20. Scott Taylor (VA-02)
  21. Barbara Comstock (VA-10)
  22. David Joyce (OH-14)
  23. Leonard Lance (NJ-07)
  24. Steve Knight (CA-25)
  25. Ed Royce (CA-39)
  26. Dave Trott (MI-11)
  27. Chris Collins (NY-27)
  28. Jack Bergman (MI-01)
  29. Mimi Walters (CA-45)
  30. Matt Gaetz (FL-01)
  31. Mark Sanford (SC-01)
  32. Daniel Donovan (NY-11)
  33. Fred Upton (MI-06)
  34. Aumua Amata Coleman Radewagen (American Samoa)
  35. Jenniffer González Colón (Puerto Rico)
  36. Randy Hultgren (IL-14)
  37. Erik Paulsen (MN-03)
  38. Tom MacArthur (NJ-03)
  39. Peter Roskam (IL-06)
  40. Bill Posey (FL-08)
  41. Lynn Jenkins (KS-02)
  42. Brett Guthrie (KY-02)
  43. Kevin Yoder (KS-03)
  44. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)
  45. Francis Rooney (FL-19)


  1. Ted Deutch (FL-22)
  2. Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
  3. Brendan Boyle (PA-13)
  4. John Delaney (MD-06)
  5. Seth Moulton (MA-06)
  6. Scott Peters (CA-52)
  7. Peter Welch (VT-00)
  8. Jim Himes (CT-04)
  9. Susan Bonamici (OR-01)
  10. Donald Beyer (VA-08)
  11. Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
  12. Charlie Crist (FL-13)
  13. Juan Vargas (CA-51)
  14. Jerry McNerney (CA-09)
  15. Anna Eshoo (CA-18)
  16. Daniel Lipinski (IL-03)
  17. Thomas Suozzi (NY-03)
  18. Ann Kuster (NH-02)
  19. Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
  20. Mike Thompson (CA-05)
  21. Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)
  22. Stacey Plaskett (US VI)
  23. Rick Nolan (MN-08)
  24. Matt Cartwright (PA-17)
  25. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)
  26. Derek Kilmer (WA-06)
  27. John Larson (CT-01)
  28. Nydia Velazquez (NY-07)
  29. Stephanie Murphy (FL-07)
  30. Pete Aguilar (CA-31)
  31. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)
  32. David Cicilline (RI-01)
  33. Elizabeth Esty (CT-05)
  34. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
  35. Judy Chu (CA-27)
  36. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D.C.)
  37. Ed Perlmutter (CO-07)
  38. Eliot Engel (NY-16)
  39. Ron Kind (WI-03)
  40. Bobby Scott (VA-03)
  41. Stephen Lynch (MA-08)
  42. John Yarmuth (KY-03)
  43. Ami Bera (CA-07)
  44. Mike Doyle (PA-14)
  45. Ro Khanna (CA-17)
Emily Wirzba

Emily Wirzba

Former Legislative Manager, Sustainable Energy and Environment
Emily Wirzba led FCNL’s lobbying work to achieve bipartisan recognition of climate change and action in Congress. She served as co-chair of the Washington Interreligious Staff Community’s Energy and Ecology Working Group.

Join our email list!

Quakers and Friends are changing public policy.