1. Background
  2. Environment & Energy

Who Is in the Bipartisan Climate Solutions Caucus?

Check to see if your member has joined!

By Emily Wirzba

The House Climate Solutions Caucus is a bipartisan group of legislators that meets regularly to advance climate solutions. The mission of the Climate Solutions Caucus is to educate members on economically-viable options to reduce climate risk and to explore bipartisan policy options that address the impacts, causes, and challenges of our changing climate.

Ask your member to join the Climate Solutions Caucus with this legislative leave-behind.

Founders and Co-Chairs of the Caucus are Carlos Curbelo (FL-26) and Ted Deutch (FL-22).

Republican Members

  1. Carlos Curbelo (FL-26)
  2. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-27)
  3. Ryan Costello (PA-06)
  4. Pat Meehan (PA-07)
  5. Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
  6. Mark Amodei (NV-02)
  7. Mia Love (UT-04)
  8. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
  9. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-08)
  10. Brian Mast (FL-18)
  11. David Reichert (WA-08)
  12. Don Bacon (NE-02)
  13. Darrell Issa (CA-49)
  14. Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  15. John Faso (NY-19)
  16. Peter King (NY-02)
  17. Tom Reed (NY-23)
  18. Mike Coffman (CO-06)
  19. Mike Gallagher (WI-08)
  20. Claudia Tenney (NY-22)
  21. Scott Taylor (VA-02)
  22. Barbara Comstock (VA-10)
  23. David Joyce (OH-14)
  24. Leonard Lance (NJ-07)
  25. Steve Knight (CA-25)
  26. Ed Royce (CA-39)
  27. Pat Tiberi (OH-12)
  28. Chris Collins (NY-27)
  29. Jack Bergman (MI-01)
  30. Mimi Walters (CA-45)
  31. Matt Gaetz (FL-01)

Democrat Members

  1. Ted Deutch (FL-22)
  2. Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
  3. Brendan Boyle (PA-13)
  4. John Delaney (MD-06)
  5. Seth Moulton (MA-06)
  6. Scott Peters (CA-52)
  7. Peter Welch (VT-00)
  8. Jim Himes (CT-04)
  9. Susan Bonamici (OR-01)
  10. Donald Beyer (VA-08)
  11. Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
  12. Charlie Crist (FL-13)
  13. Juan Vargas (CA-51)
  14. Jerry McNerney (CA-09)
  15. Anna Eshoo (CA-18)
  16. Daniel Lipinski (IL-03)
  17. Thomas Suozzi (NY-03)
  18. Ann Kuster (NH-02)
  19. Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
  20. Mike Thompson (CA-05)
  21. Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)
  22. Stacey Plaskett (US VI)
  23. Rick Nolan (MN-08)
  24. Matt Cartwright (PA-17)
  25. Marcy Kaptur (OH-9)
  26. Derek Kilmer (WA-06)
  27. John Larson (CT-01)
  28. Nydia Velazquez (NY-07)
  29. Stephanie Murphy (FL-07)
  30. Pete Aguilar (CA-31)
  31. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)

Emily Wirzba

  • Legislative Representative, Sustainable Energy and Environment

Emily Wirzba leads FCNL’s lobbying work to achieve bipartisan recognition of climate change and action in Congress. Emily meets with members of Congress and their staff to promote FCNL's environmental priorities. She also works closely with FCNL's network across the country to organize constituents to lobby, write, and advocate for bipartisan environmental action in Congress. She currently serves as co-chair of the Washington Interreligious Staff Community's Energy and Ecology Working Group.